Medical Schools which offer a foundation medicine course

There are a number of Universities which provide foundation medicine courses, designed to widen access to medical school. Click on a link for more information. Information is for 2013 entry. Always check course information directly with the University.

University Course
Univerity of Bristol Medicine - MBChB Pre-medical entry (6 years) (A104)
Cardiff University Medicine with a Preliminary Year (A104)
Dundee University Medicine (Pre-medical year)(A104)
University of East Anglia Medicine with a Foundation Year (A104)
Keele University Medicine with Health Foundation Year(A104)
King's College London Extended Medical Degree Programme (6 years)(A101)
Univerity of Liverpool not via UCAS
University of Manchester Medicine (6 years including foundation year)(A104)
University of Nottingham Medicine with a Foundation Year(A108)
University of Sheffield Medicine (Foundation Year)(A104)
University of Southampton Medicine - Widening access (6 yr) incl Fdn Yr 0(A102)
St George's, University of London Medicine (including foundation year) (A103)


Information last updated for 2013 entry. Always check course information directly with the University.